Skip To Content

Please Note If you have a My Graceland login please login now .
 - This will allow for better service including the ability to see your current reservations and the option to cancel a reservation.

Shuttle Service

Graceland University Shuttle Service is designed to provide efficient, low-cost transportation for our students as they fly in and out of Kansas City International and Des Moines International Airports.
 
 
**The shuttle only runs on the dates and times posted below.  It is not an "on-demand" or "taxi" type service.  Reservations must be placed online in order to guarantee a spot on the shuttle. **
            

Points to Remember

  • Shuttle Cost is $50.00, which is billed to the student account.
  • When submitting a request, please complete each box, including Name, ID Number, Home Phone, and email address where you can be reached.  Lack of, or conflicting information may result in a delay in processing your request.
  • Cancellations must be made at least 24 hours prior to the shuttle departure date/time.  Failure to notify of cancellation will result in a $50 fee.
  • Students arriving on the shuttle will be allowed to move into their residence hall room when they arrive at no additional charge.  Please communicate this with the Residence Life Office.
  • The Kansas City Airport (MCI) is a two hour drive from Graceland University in good weather conditions.  Des Moines Airport (DSM) is a one hour drive.
  • Please submit shuttle requests early to ensure a reservation.  Every effort will be made to accommodate requests made at least 24 hours prior to shuttle time.
  • The shuttle will not run if there are no reservations within 24 hours prior to shuttle time.
  • To reach a Shuttle Program representative, please call 641-784-5191 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday-Friday; 641-784-5199 after 5pm weekdays and on weekends; and the shuttle cell phone at 641-442-5759 during shuttle operation times.  Note: The shuttle cell phone is only monitored during the time of shuttle runs.  It is designed for communication with drivers and shuttle passengers during their travels.

 

2014-15 Shuttle Schedule

Shuttle Type Date Shuttle Time Notes
2014 Fall Semester
Arrival Tuesday, August 12, 2014 5:00 pm & 9:00 pm Preseason-Fall Sports
Arrival Thursday, August 21, 2014 3:00 pm & 10:00 pm New International Students
Arrival Friday, August 22, 2014 1:00 pm & 5:00 pm New Students
Friday, August 22 -  International Orientation      
Saturday, August 23 - New Students Arrive-Welcome Week Begins      
Arrival Sunday, August 24, 2014 5:00 pm & 9:00 pm Returning Students
Arrival Monday, August 25, 2014 8:00 pm Returning Students
Tuesday, August 26 -  Fall Classes Begin      
 
2014 Thanksgiving Break
Begins Tuesday, Nov. 25 at 9:00 p.m.  Classes resume Monday, December 1      
Departure Tuesday, November 25, 2014 12:00 pm  
Departure Wednesday, November 26, 2014 8:00 am  
       
Arrival Sunday, November 30, 2014 5:00 pm & 9:00 pm  
2014 End of Fall Semester
Last day of Classes - Friday, December 5   -   Finals are Mon., Dec. 8 through Thurs., Dec. 11      
Departure Wednesday, December 10, 2014 12:00 pm  
Departure Thursday, December 11, 2014 12:00 pm  
Departure Friday, December 12, 2014 8:00 am  
2015 Winter Term
Winter Term:  Monday, January  5 - Thursday, January 22      
Arrival Sunday, January 04, 2015 5:00 pm & 9:00 pm  
2015 Spring Semester
Spring Semester begins Monday, January  26       
Arrival Friday, January 23, 2015 3:00 pm & 10:00 pm International Students
Arrival Sunday, January 25, 2015 5:00 pm & 9:00 pm  
2015 Spring Break
Spring Break Begins Friday, March 13 - Classes Resume Monday, March 23      
Departure Friday, March 13, 2015 12:00 pm & 5:00 pm  
Arrival Sunday, March 22, 2015 5:00 pm & 9:00 pm  
2015 End of Spring Semester
Last Day of Classes - Friday, May 8 - Finals are Monday, May 11 - Thursday, May 14      
Departure Thursday, May 14, 2015 2:00 pm  
Departure Friday, May 15, 2015 8:00 am  
Departure Saturday, May 16, 2015 8:00 am